Lost it

I lost it, I lost the gem. Lost your trust, lost everything that really mattered to me. It slipped through my fingers like sand escaping my clutch. Vanished from my eyes like fog running from my glaze. Faded from my embrace like a person turned into nothingness.

I lost your trust, lost touch with every thought that passes through your mind. Unsuspended from all the strings that kept me close to you. Disconnected from all the signals that we shared. Erased from your world, wiped off your constellations.

I am lost, Lost without you. And it was all my fault.

I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

